engine firing but wont run - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-11-2004, 10:30 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Angry engine firing but wont run

hey everyone, this is my first time using this, so any help i get is greatly appreciated.

I own a 1968 firebird with a pontiac 350 engine. my car had been running a little bit rough and i just thought that i needed to adjust my carb or timming (felt like it wanted to stall on idle). but when driving home the car back fired and I lost the engine. i coasted off the highway and when i tried to restart it, it would turn over and initially fire but would not run.