Engine Placement/ Mounting - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-17-2010, 09:11 AM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Engine Placement/ Mounting

I have a 47 chevy stylemaster with a Camaro front stub. i have my sbc ready to go in. My Question is, what is the best placement of the Engine. If i put the motor in the camaro mounts, the motor seams to far forward. What is the correct, safest way to mount the motor back farther? Any Homemade ideas and or pics would be great.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-17-2010, 11:55 AM
Senior Curmudgeon

Last wiki edit: DynoSim combinations Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 326

Quote:
Originally Posted by eheine20
I have a 47 chevy stylemaster with a Camaro front stub. i have my sbc ready to go in. My Question is, what is the best placement of the Engine. If i put the motor in the camaro mounts, the motor seams to far forward. What is the correct, safest way to mount the motor back farther? Any Homemade ideas and or pics would be great.