expert witness - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > General Discussion> Hotrodders' Lounge
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-08-2003, 07:50 AM

Wiki Edits: 0

Post expert witness

I am an attorney in New Jersey looking to retain an expert witness on customization work done by my client on a 1970 Buick Electra 225. My client installed hydraulic suspension systems, high-output racing engine and tranny, custom-welded control arms and exhaust headers (and pipes), and digital racing dash. He also installed elecrical support for all these systems. My client will pay for travel and is looking to hire an expert witness in order to come to N.J. to examine the work and testify as to its value. Customer is deadbeat, and won't pay for work. All submissions kept strictly confidential. dsufrin@sufrinzucker.com

[ January 08, 2003: Message edited by: suffysufrin ]</p>

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-09-2003, 09:06 AM
NEVER use credit cards!

Last journal entry: car with tt2's, (stockers going back on)
Last photo:

whats wrong with a local boy who is ASE certified? works at the local dealer or owns his own shop? ny must be full of them. sounds like your guys should just steal it back and remove everything or getta hold of Sammy the Bull and ask for a referral.
Old 01-09-2003, 02:13 PM
Kenneth Howard hates you...

Last journal entry: door pics smaller
Last photo:

Isn't that why there is such a thing as a 'Mechanics Lein'?
Being a lawyer and all, you should have known that the customer doesn't get the car from the shop until the bill is paid in full...sounds like your 'client' was a little foolish on his own part.
Later,
WEIMER
Old 01-09-2003, 02:14 PM

Last photo: