Extended My front fenders - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-12-2007, 09:08 AM

Last journal entry: Albany Oregon Show
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Extended My front fenders

Since I extended my chassis out to 100Ē I had to extend the front side of my wheel wells. Since I did my rear wheel wells a few months ago it was easier the second time around. I stitch welded the panel in place first and now I will go back and solid weld the panel in place. My thinking on the stitch welding was to hold the panel in place firmly so it didnít shift when I solid welded it. Thatís probably armature thinking, but this is my first build. I will also have to do some restructuring of the fiberglass nose piece. Notice the bad fit between the lower front of the left fender and the nose. I donít know of another way to fix the problem other than to simply cut the problem out and rebuild (from scratch) the part that does not fit. Suggestions welcome

Bob
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00990.JPG
Views:	77
Size:	56.6 KB
ID:	21881   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00995.JPG
Views:	80
Size:	66.2 KB
ID:	21882   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00999.JPG
Views:	64
Size:	69.5 KB
ID:	21883   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00993.JPG
Views:	66
Size:	64.6 KB
ID:	21884   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01000.JPG
Views:	62
Size:	61.9 KB
ID:	21885  

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-12-2007, 09:24 PM

Last photo: