FE 352 Upgrades - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-05-2010, 10:17 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

FE 352 Upgrades

I have seen a few posts in regards to the 352 and some of the upgrades at this site and others. But being a newbie i do have questions so forgive the ignorance.

I have a bone stock 1959 Tbird with a 352, factory holley (rebuilt many times), switching to Edelbrock 600cfm performer. Has the 3 speed Cruise O Matic transmission. Due to the type of car I have i would prefer to keep it somewhat stock as in a 352 engine! HAHA more money for me later if it is "correct" LOL or maybe i can just work on the internals of the engine??????

I have read that the FE series engines have the same block (except maybe the 427 or 428????) and the parts are interchangable on many.

so in order for me to get more umph out of the car while cruising in the city or on the highway passing the sheep, i would like to know what changes i can make to the stock engine. i dont want a strip car. that will come later in something else. for now i want something that looks semi stock, sounds good, doesnt have too much of a rough idle but can get up and go if needed, when needed with no hesitation. something that can also easily haul the 3900 plus pounds of steel tank i am in. LOL i want it to run better than what it did new. it was rated at 300hp but i think its NO WHERE near it and it surely isnt now.