Fiberglas questions - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-28-2013, 06:46 PM

Last journal entry: Volkswagen V8 Squareback project.
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Fiberglas questions

Is there any body that can help me with some fiberglass questions? I am wanting to make some flat, reinforced panels, that I will be using on my floor. Ideally, it would be nice to have it smooth on both sides, but at least on the bottom/street side. I am a real novice on this, so I will have a lot of questions.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-28-2013, 07:04 PM
Last photo:

Lay it up on a sheet of glass with layers of cross weave cloth and mat. Do not over use the fiberglas resin you will be surprised at how little it actually takes to wet the cloth.

Vince
Old 08-28-2013, 07:18 PM

Last photo: