Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board - View Single Post - Fiberglass hood blocking
View Single Post
Old 01-07-2013, 10:17 AM
Brian Martin,Freelance adviser

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanked 1,138 Times in 1,008 Posts
Henry, boy oh boy does what you just described bring back memories! That full on restoration shop I went to work at years ago had the same thing. I was hired as a "helper" and I don't think a month went by and the boss let go the painter go and I was the only painter in the shop! That being said there were a couple of bodymen who were HORRIBLE. One would say over and over how he had been doing this stuff for 40 years and I would say under my breath "Yeah, and you have been doing it wrong for 40 years". But get this, I was being paid crap, it was a union shop and I was an apprentice. But I would have to come in early so I could fix the body work the old man did before I primed it! I just couldn't understand why in the world would the owner have this guy when the work needed to be done over.
And by the apprentice no less.