Hot Rod Forum banner

The First Post

851 views 4 replies 3 participants last post by  BlownBirdy 
#1 ·
Hey Guys,
My name is Anthony, and I joined the club today, 12-12-03. I currently reside in Scottsdale, AZ, as I am a sophomore at Arizona State University studying construction management. I was born and raised in the northwest suburbs of Chicago (Prospect Heights), and go back to visit quite often as both my family and project car reside there. Before I go any further, I would like to apologize if you already read a post of mine similar to this. I don't think I submitted it right, so I am typing it again. Anyway....on with the show.

I have always been a total gear head, and will be until the day I die, I promise you that. Much of my knowledge stems from my father, an avid racer of Dodge cars in the 60's and 70's, my stepmother, who currently races an alcohol powered '67 Polara, my mother, who has owned a few Mustangs, Thunderbirds, and Torinos since she got her license, and my grandfather, a Ford mechanic turned shop manager.

While I feel that I know a lot about engines and cars, there is so much more out there for me to learn, and trust me, I want to learn it. I know you will be able to help me immensely, and maybe one day I will be able to help others as well. I am sure that some of my questions will sound kind of elementary, but I assure you that before I ask a question I thoroughly research it both on the internet, and within this site. I have already looked through numerous posts on a wide variety of topics, and feel very confident that we will be able to have a symbiotic relationship.