Fuel Injected Small block - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-19-2004, 10:19 AM

Wiki Edits: 0

Fuel Injected Small block

I am very new to this hotrod thing, as I have been a motorcycle racer my whole life anyway I have a zz4 crate engine which is lacking in power. It has the non fastburn heads and currently has a fast fuel injection system with a closed wide band o2 sensor and bank to bank firing. I am considering the edelbrock victor efi intake with a matching throttle body. I would like to get about 450 horses out of this engine. I have a 5sp trans as well. I was considering the afr heads as well as some edelbrock units. I have no clue what size heads to run or what kind of valvetrain. I wnat something that is bolt on, no hassels about valve clearance. Anyway I want a combo that is still streetable and with a comp. ratio around 10 or so. Also what type of cam would be good for this set up.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-21-2004, 11:57 AM

Since you are concidering edelbrock or afs, I would call their tech support and tell them what you want and what you have these are the people that can really guide you and put you in with the right parts the frist time out this way there is no second guessing and waste of your hard earned money. Good Luck Fred
Old 03-21-2004, 12:28 PM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last wiki edit: Carburetor
Last journal entry: Clean up
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 3