Fuel in turbo 350 vacuum modulator line - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Transmission - Rearend
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-14-2013, 02:56 PM
Registered User
 
Last photo:
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ohio
Posts: 1,452
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 30
Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
Fuel in turbo 350 vacuum modulator line

Hello guys sorry to bother again but I changed out my vacuum lines the other day since they were old and when I took off my line going to my vacuum modulator on my turbo 350 a big gush of fuel squirted out all over my hand and this line is about four years old so it was never unhooked since it was installed. My questions are what would cause this and my transmission still shifts ok so I think my modulator is ok for now but what and how do I fix this problem?

It seems weird that a line that has vacuum suction can have fuel at the bottom of it. The vacuum modulator line is curved up from the back in a loop then goes straight up the back of the transmission straight up by the dipstick tube and straight across the intake and then is hooked up into a t fitting that has my distributor vacuum advance hooked up to it then hooked up to the front of my holley carburetor base plate.I did a google search and can't come up with anything. Thanks for any help.

    Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-14-2013, 03:09 PM
techinspector1's Avatar
Senior Curmudgeon
 
Last wiki edit: DynoSim combinations Last photo:
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hemet, California, USA
Age: 72
Posts: 12,946
Wiki Edits: 326

Thanks: 760
Thanked 1,012 Times in 848 Posts
There is a threaded bung hole on the top of the intake manifold. Run your modulator line from that port. If you're using that port already for the power brakes or other vacuum-operated accessory, screw a vacuum tree into the port and run as many lines off it as you need to.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10-14-2013, 03:17 PM
Registered User
 
Last photo:
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ohio
Posts: 1,452
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 30
Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
Hey Techinspector1 thanks I was thinking about running it from that port I will do so and see how it does. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Transmission - Rearend posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange vacuum line hookup to modulator on T-400 MJS69 Transmission - Rearend 5 05-21-2013 08:50 AM
Fuel in vacuum modulator line Yegster Transmission - Rearend 9 06-23-2011 07:20 PM
Th-350 vacuum modulator monzter Transmission - Rearend 12 09-01-2010 10:48 AM
Is there a vacuum line on a turbo 350?? APalusky Transmission - Rearend 4 04-02-2010 07:15 AM
ok to use same vacuum line for vacuum advance and tranny vacuum modulator? brian400ex Engine 4 02-19-2003 02:25 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.