fully custom dash - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Interior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-20-2004, 04:09 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

fully custom dash

I have a 1994 S-10 (round body) and i hate the dash. i was thinking about trying to replicate a 55 Bel Air dash and incorporating some custom wood paneling for it. but i am new at fiberglass and not sure of what to really do. plus i dont know if the gauges would be compatible with my trucks gauges... or i was thinking about putting 67 chevy full-size gauges in and just making a crazy dash. but again, the quiestion of how to fiberglass. if anyone has any ideas please let me know. i am always willing to talk mini-trucks.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-29-2004, 06:59 PM

An idea...

The easiest way to fiberglass is to have an original to mold from - and then cut it down and add to it to shape it for your needs. I happen to have one that could be used for a mold - its in the car, but being torn apart now and could easily be molded.