![]() |
Gimme some ideas
There's a guy who is up to no good I think.
Location:UK I went and checked his registered address as this looks like some of the ebay scams I've seen (UK, seller pays shipping). Well it was in Cali. so I added that to the description. Any other or better ideas to mess with him a bit? |
New method of advertising your page I see...
I give it about a day or so before it gets edited. It's worth a try to get some people to check out the site though huh? You would think that you would get tired of being told by JON and the mods that you can NOT advertise your page on this site...no matter how it is worded :nono: Later, WEIMER |
Quote:
|
Sorry about your luck with these people NXS, but you know that you can't put your site on the board. Why not describe your problem and show this persons screen name so we can watch ot for him.
If you suspect its a scam.....report it to the authorities. |
poncho -- you beat me to it.
If this was the first time you've posted your site, this could potentially be considered a reasonable post. However, when your history/reputation of dropping links to your non-informational, commercial site is considered, it's more likely that this is an advertisement. Weimer, I checked out ShopRagz.com today. Looking good. As you start to generate more posting volume, please submit it to the Master List of Hotrodding forums. You'll notice we've relaxed our advertising policy a little bit on the board. Now, instead of excluding sites if they have any commercial aspect (for example, banner advertising), we review the entire site to see if it is considered Informational, or Commercial. Also, keep in mind that you can submit your best discussions to our Knowledge Base. Here's a direct link to the submission forum: http://www.hotrodders.com/kb/addlink.php . |
I am not advertising. I thought I had some friends here. I guess not ,sorry. about posting the guys screen name, do you think he'd use it twice? maybe, I doubt it though. As far as letting people watch out for him that is exactly what I'm doing...and more than that. I have posted more than his screen name, I posted his real name and contact info for you to see. And the style and methods in which he operates. if you know what authorities to turn him in to please do it and let me know who they are. I'm not going to turn him in but I will let people know. And about the so called advertising how is saying I've got a scammer posting to site xxx going to help me or the site?and what a bunch of hypocritical d!cks on this site.
-ps- as a side note, Jon, can my screen name be changed to 1fast72nova or 350ciSupra..or something more my style {car related}? |
NXS -- screen name changes are discussed in the Answers to common questions thread in the Site Suggestions and Help forum. Here's the relevant text:
Quote:
|
| All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:13 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.