glass cutting - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-29-2005, 07:13 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

glass cutting

hey guys,
im trying to find out where to get the front and back glass for a chopped 57 chevy pick up . we chopped 2.5 inches out and now need to find a place to get the glass. thanks for any help

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-29-2005, 07:18 PM
Out of the Loop Moderator

Last wiki edit: Streetbeasts links
Last journal entry: at car show
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 5

I am no expert, but I think that I would have cut the glass first and then chopped the top making the windshield opening to fit the glass.................metal is easier to shape than glass.
Old 09-29-2005, 07:35 PM
Running on empty

Last journal entry: More pics
Last photo:

Theres a guy in Connecticut that can cut your glass. all you do is make a template and he can cut it and ship it to you. If you can't find any one closer let me know and I will tell you how to get in touch with him. he's the one that cut my windshield on my 55 and he will be cutting my Pontiac glass when the time comes.
Old 09-30-2005, 08:26 PM

glass cutting

iroc100,
thanks i would appriciate the info on the people you know for the glass work. do they also furnish the glass? we tried a couple of glass companies that told us they could do the job but failed.
thanks again
Old 10-01-2005, 10:19 AM
Brian Martin,Freelance adviser

Last photo:

Thanked 1,062 Times in 947 Posts