Gm L31 880 Block Stroker Question - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-01-2010, 10:14 AM
Daily Grinder

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Gm L31 880 Block Stroker Question

First of all...I'm a newbie to the forum and there is alot of great info shared on this board....so I have noticed from Google search

I have noticed there's alot of controversy on these L31 "880" blocks with people saying the bores are too short to stroke these out to a 383? I did however find one good post on here where a gentleman said they have stroked a few of these with the traditional 3.75" crank and 6" rods...of course clearancing the block but that's minimal problems.

i noticed the talk about the HT383 blocks using the 880 casting, but using a 3.800" stroke crank?

I'm gonna leave this up to you veterans and see what comes of this here...thanks guys and glad to be here! If there is a deciding factor here, I will do a thorough writeup on my build so maybe it can be used as a reference to many others searching...with part numbers as well!

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-01-2010, 10:30 AM
Not Considered a Senior Member

Last photo: