Help With Bodywork - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-13-2007, 12:55 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Help With Bodywork

I know alot of people may not like hondas but i need help on bodywork i have had no previous experience at all! all help would be appreciated soo much! as well as techniques and tools.

I started by takin the car down to bare metal

this is current pics of what i have gotten done

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-13-2007, 01:01 PM

Last journal entry: Shop Remodel Progress

What questions do you have specifically - bodywork is a broad subject!

Looks like you stripped it with chemical stripper?

Did you take it completely down to bare metal?

What kind of coating did you apply on the bare metal as shown in the pictures..and more specifically what did you do to prep the metal before applying it?
Old 05-13-2007, 01:16 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rambo_The_Dog
What questions do you have specifically - bodywork is a broad subject!

Looks like you stripped it with chemical stripper?

Did you take it completely down to bare metal?

What kind of coating did you apply on the bare metal as shown in the pictures..and more specifically what did you do to prep the metal before applying it?

some guy at this napa auto parts place told me to get a light primer on the bare metal after i cleaned it so what i did was just put on some rust sealer it was like a jelly, threw on some primer then began the bodywork! Since then i have put on more primer and more bodywork, hopefully i can continue on and haventtotally ruined myself.