help me - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-21-2002, 03:16 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Post help me

ok i just got my first car its a 78 el camino and im just starting to learn about cars the car runs but i want to start fixing up the engine what would be some good hi proformance parts to put on it? its a v6 the guy said that it had a buick engine i was thinking of buy a k&n air filter for it but if you could please help me out thanks

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-21-2002, 07:45 PM
Fantastically cannibalistic!

Last photo:

A K&N always helps, but if I were you I'd save my money and buy a V-8, 350. Just worry about getting in running and getting the things that aren't working or not working to well fixed. I know my first car had alot of those...Lights wouldn't work, no windsheild wipers, speedometer didn't work, stearing wheel was cracked and when you got in you had to position your arse just right or you might get impailed by a rusty seat spring...ahhh a '58 impala...niff...niff...miss that car.

HK
Old 07-22-2002, 07:46 AM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last wiki edit: Health and safety in the shop or garage
Last journal entry: 36 Ford painting
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 1