Help me buy my 1st compressor - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-20-2006, 04:18 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Help me buy my 1st compressor

Hello all. Newbie here looking to start getting into painting cars. I'm in college so don't have much to spend, around $500 for a compressor. These are the two I'm looking at

Coleman 7hp 60 Gal

Kobalt 7hp 60 Gal

The Coleman says it puts out 12.3 CFM @ 90, the Kobalt says 13.3 SCFM @ 90. Should they really be that much different since they are both 7 peak HP 60 Gal? Is it worth spending the extra $70 to get the Kobalt? And do you think that the Coleman, if I got that, would work good enough for painting assuming I use new painting technology (HVLP etc.)?

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-20-2006, 08:02 PM

Last photo: