Holley or Edelbrock? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-01-2009, 10:21 AM

Wiki Edits: 0

Holley or Edelbrock?

Hey fellas! Just wanted to start a friendly debate. about holley and edelbrock products. I myself am a holley fan and love their products and would never consider using anything else for mild street/strip applications. I am not a pro on the subject of carbs and such thinsgs. i just know i have never had a problem with their products that couldnt be solved with common sense and proper tuning procedures. Well thats my opinion let me know what some of yours are. thanks guys!!!!!!

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-01-2009, 11:04 AM
WFO

Last wiki edit: Intake manifold
Last journal entry: 1980 Malibu Wagon
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 1616

As far as carbs go, generally Eddys are cheaper, Holley's much more tunable, but pricier.

For max performance, Holley or Holley knock-offs are the best bet, IMO. Toilet bowls and Predators et al never seem to have put much of a dent in that market.

AFA intakes go, you see the occasional Holley, but Eddy's are much more prevalent. Whether that is indicative of the quality or performance or price, I really can't say.
Old 05-01-2009, 11:15 AM

Last photo: