How to bid automotive media blasting jobs? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-10-2010, 08:31 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

How to bid automotive media blasting jobs?

hi i have been an industrial sandblaster painter for 15+ yrs....have used several different media's....black beauty,silica,starblast,walnut shell, etc..........i have no problem bidding structural jobs and tanks......i have blasted a few of my own truck projects with star blast with good results.......no warping or other issues.......my question is really related to when it comes to doing cars and trucks what is the going rate for blasting vehicles.....i of course want to maximize profit and not leave any money on the table....what is this service worth to the serious customer bottom and topline.......i know their are blasters on here as i have read some of their posts. any input or info would be appreciated from the professionals or people that have had it done........what did you pay and what all did it cover??? exterior only...interior or both???? how much????? thanks

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-12-2010, 04:57 PM

Last journal entry: 54
Last photo: