How do I remove in-cab Gas Tank 69 C10? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Hotrodding Basics
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-05-2010, 07:20 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

How do I remove in-cab Gas Tank 69 C10?

I have some wrenching experience when it comes to older chevy's, but I have never removed an in-cab gas tank before.. I have all of the bolts out, and the passenger side of the tank is loose, but I dont know how to disconnect the filler hose on the driver's side Can anyone tell me how to go about this?

I am suppose to be leaving to go on tour tomorrow! Ive gone through everything else, except a carb rebuild, so I ran some seafoam through her and it must have freed up a leak--cab reeks of gas, and I found that it is coming out of the tank on the driver's side--some moisture/gas near the mounting bolt at the bottom grrrrr.

Also, on another note, i noticed a very small leak/seepage bubbling out right under where the distributor is mounted (6 cylinder 250c.i.)--is there a gasket there? Or could it be a crack ???

Please let me know if you have any answers on this, Id REALLY appreciate it. I need this good ol Chev to hold up on the road.. Ive replace the voltage regulator, battery, alternator, thermostat, belt, oil pan gasket, tires are good, new shocks, new filters, plugs, oil, etc, etc.. And these seem to be the only issues remaining..

Thanks in advance! Also, to listen to our music (good straight rock stuff go to http://www.CoreyBooth.com (cant help myself, gotta promote

thanks again.

Corey

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-05-2010, 07:29 PM
Of course it's fast

Last photo: