how to remove rust from under car floor? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-19-2006, 10:08 PM

Last journal entry: dash mods
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

how to remove rust from under car floor?

I have my 38 Chevy apart.I'm new at body restoration work.Frame has been sand blasted and painted.Now I want to clear the body under side of rust before putting the body on the chassis.The body is on a low cart.I was thinking of sanding, brushing and treating with acid, but all this is over head work.I was thinking of sand blasting, but if I want it done right I usually have to do it myself and have no sand blaster.Again working over my head anyway.How do most of you do this type of job?I'm not a POR15 believer (sorry).
Cisco

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-20-2006, 07:06 AM

Last photo: