how are youre results with rustoleum paint - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Hotrodding Basics
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-01-2008, 12:04 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Rustoleum paint care question

So last week I picked up a 1961 Ranchero rat rod. It's my first car, so I'm new to the whole paint care thing. About a year ago it was painted with flat black rustoleum, with red and white pin striping. There are a few scratches that i'm looking to get rid of, and also some dry water spotting and streaking that have proven pretty hard to get off. Other then that I love the way the paint job looks, and I want to keep it, but I'm trying to figure out the best way to fix these imperfections. And is there any clear-coat or wax that would be good to protect the outside while still keeping the original look? Thanks.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-01-2008, 03:14 PM

Last photo:

You are kidding maybe?
Old 06-01-2008, 03:28 PM

Last wiki edit: Ford engine specifications Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 8

Sigh !!!!!
Old 06-03-2008, 12:18 AM

Last photo:

Well i'm not a connoisseur or anything, but this looks alright to me.

This is the paint in better days. So if it's not fixable is there anyway to redo without having to redo the pin-striping? What higher quality paint would you recommend that had the same look? Like I said, I'm new to all this, so if my questions seem obvious its because they probably are.
Old 06-03-2008, 03:42 AM
Lost in the 60's

Last wiki edit: Removing stuck fasteners Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 4