i need a cheap beginner welder and air compressor. harbor freight? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Garage - Tools
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-06-2009, 06:25 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

i need a cheap beginner welder and air compressor. harbor freight?

the old free welder i had is broken beyond repair so i need to actually buy one now.

problem...im a full time college student with low income. i heard harbor freight had cheap welders that work fairly well. i dont know if i need a mig or i could get away with an arc stick welder. i'll be using it mostly for body work patching, making a aluminum dash and door panels. dealing with rust. what specs should the welder have?

i know hobart lincoln miller are all great but their expensive as hell and im not a pro just a young guy trying to keep his daily driver looking good and running good.

i also need an air compressor. what is minimum air comp i can use as far as gallon size and psi?

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-06-2009, 06:41 PM
Believe in yourself !!!!!!

Last journal entry: 41 WILLYS FRAME
Last photo:

Quote:
Originally Posted by jagarcia05
the old free welder i had is broken beyond repair so i need to actually buy one now.

problem...im a full time college student with low income. i heard harbor freight had cheap welders that work fairly well. i dont know if i need a mig or i could get away with an arc stick welder. i'll be using it mostly for body work patching, making a aluminum dash and door panels. dealing with rust. what specs should the welder have?

i know hobart lincoln miller are all great but their expensive as hell and im not a pro just a young guy trying to keep his daily driver looking good and running good.