i was told to bring my question to this forum - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Electrical
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-19-2006, 11:47 AM

Wiki Edits: 0

truck wont start

I'm kinda new to hot rodding. My name is chad, I live in kellyton Alabama. I have been married for 7 years. I have two sons, a 4 month old and a 7 year old. Anyways, I bought a 69' Chevy custom 10 a couple weeks ago. I had a 68 when i was in high school. I was going to restore it, but I got too busy chasing girls, etc. to do it. I love this truck. Its ran great since I bought it up until a few days ago. I'm not sure if its the ignition or what, but it wont turn over at all. It acts like the battery is dead. I checked the ground for the battery and everything seems in order. I tried to jump it but when I connect the cables, I don't get any indications that the battery is charging (I.E. no headlights, radio doesn't come on, etc.). I think the battery has a good charge. the truck hasnt been hard to start in the past. the symptoms came on fairly suddenly. If anyone has a suggestion id be glad to hear it. Thanks!!

Advertisement

Last edited by phoenix499; 08-19-2006 at 02:08 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-19-2006, 01:56 PM
1976 Ranchero GT

Last journal entry: Almost time for the first drive!
Last photo:

You should probably change you thread title to something like (my truck wont turn over!) or something... You will get more replies that way. Have you inspected all your batt. connections, terminals and cables? Sometimes corrosion will cause this problem. Sometimes it moves into to batt. cables where you cant see it!
Old 08-19-2006, 02:25 PM
Glad the Jeep is on the road

Last wiki edit: How to identify a Ford V8