Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
hotrodders.com: Project Journals: Brian_B's Journal
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

View Brian_B's profile Entries: 13
Views: 3974
view from the beginning || now viewing most recent entries

Pages (3): [1] 2 3

08-07-2008 02:08 AM time to start body work
It was not exactly planned to start on the body work now, but one of the fenders was cracking really bad.

I have been collecting supplies for the last 6 months or so to get started, but still do not have everything I need. Cash flow is really tight right now with the medical bills.

I started sanding on one area of the fender....OH MY! This is bad.

I decided to pull the fender off and just strip it and see just how bad.

Here is the front and rear of the fender after it was stripped.

(click photo to enlarge)

(click photo to enlarge)
  [Entry #13]

08-07-2008 02:04 AM tires again
I finally found a 5th correct wheel for the truck (for my spare) and added the hub cap and trim ring to it.

The first set of used tires I picked up ($80 mounted and balanced) were completely worn out. I drive this truck constantly.

I can't afford new ones, so I started looking around again for some more used ones. I found a set of nearly new michilin tires somone didn't like and traded off.

I have them on the truck now as well as another used spare.

Here is how the truck looked about a month ago.

(click photo to enlarge)

(click photo to enlarge)
  [Entry #12]

08-07-2008 01:59 AM small items added
I had purchased some step plates for the running boards over a year ago from a guy who was going to hotrod his truck.

They were new and in the package still.

The next thing I decided I wanted was some sort of console inside the truck. There was no place to keep anything or sit a drink.