Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
hotrodders.com: Project Journals: jeep4grog's Journal
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

View jeep4grog's profile Entries: 3
Views: 223
view from the beginning || now viewing most recent entries

11-13-2013 09:43 AM Part 3
Now I am putting it together. Everything has to be custom built or mounted. Even had to build a transmission mount

(click photo to enlarge)

(click photo to enlarge)

(click photo to enlarge)

(click photo to enlarge)

(click photo to enlarge)

(click photo to enlarge)
  [Entry #3]

11-13-2013 08:58 AM Packard update 1
Pulled the motor and transmission and sold them to a rebuilder in SC. Sold the fenders as templates to a guy in IN. Sold all the stuff I wasn't planning on using in the rebuild. This has been an unusual project for me. I have Jeeps and do a lot of work on them, but this is my first attempt at a rod...

Cleaned it. Spray cleaned the engine compartment. Fixed the floor and sealed it. Did some body work. Rebuilt a 1969 Chevy 307 form a Camaro. Had a friend rebuild a Buick TH350. Found a really good Ford 9" rear axle from a 1972 Mustang and we have started assembling the "Frank n Car"

(click photo to enlarge)

(click photo to enlarge)

(click photo to enlarge)

(click photo to enlarge)

(click photo to enlarge)

(click photo to enlarge)
  [Entry #2]

11-13-2013 08:32 AM 1940 Packard Rat project