Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
hotrodders.com: Project Journals: Hotrodder78's Journal
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

View Hotrodder78's profile Entries: 5
Views: 804
view from the beginning || now viewing most recent entries

07-30-2006 05:18 PM Front End
I started working on the front end and the grille. I see that a lot of people use grille teeth, which looks really good, however, I don't want to do the same thing. I have stared at the grille for a long time trying to figure out what to do, and Finally just took it out and started cutting. Well, I first worked on getting rid of the surface rust on the back of the grille. Everything cleaned up pretty well, and I just started playing with the welder to see what would come out. Fabbed up some fog lights, and after accidentally knocking down the hood ornament off a shelf, I got an idea...soon it will be floating in the grille, but that's for later. Oh yeah, also the passenger side headlight has been frenched, and the right one needs to be done. I'll get to it later.

(click photo to enlarge)

(click photo to enlarge)

(click photo to enlarge)
  [Entry #5]

07-08-2006 06:14 PM Taking Shape...or removing it!