Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board

Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/)
-   General Rodding Tech (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/general-rodding-tech/)
-   -   Kit Cars......factory five (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/kit-cars-factory-five-229234.html)

Jsup 02-06-2013 02:03 PM

Kit Cars......factory five

Hey guys. I have a FORD engine I got stuck with because a customer cancelled. I am working on selling it, but in the event it doesnt sell, I was wondering if you guys had any experience with a Factory Five build.

I'm looking at the Corbra or the Five Window Coupe. Any quality issues? As far as I can tell, the reviews have been good. I have never done this, and I don't have the space, or money, to do a full restoration. These seem like an easy way out for a quality build.

Any thoughts? Anything out there that's a better deal? I'm new to this knid of build and would appreciate any input I can get.

Thanks

killeratrod 02-06-2013 03:42 PM

If you want one you need room to build it , and about $40,000. Your best bet is to get one done or lost interest in project at 40 cent on the dollar

Jsup 02-06-2013 07:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by killeratrod (Post 1643393)
If you want one you need room to build it , and about $40,000. Your best bet is to get one done or lost interest in project at 40 cent on the dollar

Yeah, if I can find that, would be PERFECT!

Funny, lots of people buy the engine first. I'd like to find one with no engine/trans. I have a 2 car garage. I have SOME room, but this is jersey, I'm on a 75x100. I don't have room for big garages like down south jersey

sedanbob 02-06-2013 08:41 PM