looking for the right equipment - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-30-2007, 07:25 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

looking for the right equipment

fellas I am new to the field of auto body and I am currently in school at the community college downhere in hawaii. I have been borrowing tools and looking for the right vender to buy from in all aspects of the game. Snap On is the tool company I picked and I am still confused about the difference between the Iwata and the Sata guns. It goes both ways. Just the other day I talked to my instructor and he said he would recommend the Devillbiss. I want to know whats up.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-30-2007, 09:26 PM
Cox Custom Cars

Last photo:

A Devilbiss Finishline 3 or 5 is a good gun for the beginner. You can purchase them for a little over a $100. The Iwata and Sata guns can run you over $400 easily.

I've been painting for over 30 years, and I still use one.

Frank
Old 10-31-2007, 07:26 PM

reply to the spray gun answer

so do you think i went good with the snap on tools or do you think i should go with a cheaper vender. i know the iwata and the sata are expensive but i wanted to know if the finishline 3 or 5 are better for the beginner than the sata jet90-2 blueish silver gun for base/clear gun and the KLC primer gun by sata. the two satas come ain a kit from a dealer for 595.
Old 10-31-2007, 08:13 PM
Hotrodders.com moderator

Last wiki edit: Health and safety in the shop or garage
Last journal entry: Yard Dog pic
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 3