Man oh man... I wonder if I could have a hot rod that passes emissions tests? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-15-2003, 04:10 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Cool Man oh man... I wonder if I could have a hot rod that passes emissions tests?

Hey everybody, Hows it hangin. I am new to the hotrodders bulletin board so please bare with me. I have an 85 ford f-150 with an awsome 300 I6 in it. I read the knowledge base but I didn't find anything about emissions. I was wondering if I could get some advice on what mods I could do to the engine to get more power but still pass emissions testing. Anything advice I could get would be greatly appreciated. Thanks you guys.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-15-2003, 04:58 PM
i think its broke...

Last photo:

quite simple. get any setup and mods u want that are from higher performance engines, which means if those parts were stock on those cars theyre OEM. or just order performance parts that say 50 state legal etc.
Old 12-15-2003, 05:04 PM

I am a fool and everything I post is trash. Don't read any of what I write and I will slink away - edited for extremely offensive language - willys36@aol.com

Last edited by willys36@aol.com; 12-15-2003 at 05:10 PM.
Old 12-15-2003, 05:12 PM
Out of the Loop Moderator

Last wiki edit: Streetbeasts links
Last journal entry: at car show
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 5

Quote:
Originally posted by kidneyshark
I am a fool and everything I post is trash. Don't read any of what I write and I will slink away - edited for extremely offensive language - willys36@aol.com
Auto-part....Gay-shark....I presume.

You need to get a little more imaginative in your names.
Old 12-15-2003, 05:30 PM