Moroso Throttle cable Bracket - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-12-2005, 09:06 PM
skeeveman's Avatar
I am the Antirice
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Acworth, Ga
Age: 31
Posts: 271
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Moroso Throttle cable Bracket

Just to give you guys a heads up, if you havent already encountered this.

I was using this moroso throttle cable bracket and went to put my new speed demon with VS and electric choke on top of it. Well, it was wobbling back and forth as if either the baseplate or intake was out of true, so I took the throttle bracket off to put just the carb on there, and it was fine. So I thought the thottle bracket was warped.

I put a straight edge up to it, and everything looked fine.

So I put it all back together, looked all around it and found that some of the linkage on the choke side was not clearing the plate. So I just took the gasket as a reference and notched out that side of the bracket with the trusty dremel. Took friggen forever, lol.

Dont know if it will do this with holleys or not, but this is the first time Ive ever had a bracket like this.

Just thought I would give everybody a heads up on this who plan on using that bracket, and a similar carb.


    Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-12-2005, 09:33 PM
bracketeer's Avatar
489 Lemans
 

Last journal entry: Street Legal
Last photo:
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Courtenay, BC, CehNehDeh
Age: 55
Posts: 2,139
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Holley

Holley makes their own bracket for their own carbs.
__________________
[URL]http://members.shaw.ca/g.body.building[/URL]
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2005, 07:27 AM
Technical Support Barry Grant
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Dahlonega, GA
Posts: 1,503
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
That particular kit is designed to do under a spacer. The spacer would give it room to clear the linkage.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Engine posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.