motor coufing splutting stalling after starting - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-17-2013, 08:49 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

motor coufing splutting stalling after starting

hi there guys,im a newbie and 1st timer slowly tryin to fix up old 72 fairlane. i jst changed trans c4, and fixed up starter mtr, motor is a 351 cl.last week she was running nice, idle was good i had not noticed any leaks, then 3days ago she started making a weird as noise, from under rocket cvr, then it quiten down, and now shes coufing spluttering starts sounds like crap then stalls, i see puffs of gas poping up out of carb 600 holley, and up the fnt float a small leak, took plugs out scooty as, ive got no sencors, and i need to get vaccum , sorry if i sound a bit scattered,hoping some one can steer me in right direction or let me kw where to start investergating...cheers tokaanu.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-17-2013, 11:58 PM
WFO

Last wiki edit: Intake manifold
Last journal entry: 1980 Malibu Wagon
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 1616

Quote:
Originally Posted by tokaanu View Post