Mustang II rack question - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Suspension - Brakes - Steering
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-11-2012, 11:47 AM

Last journal entry: Volkswagen V8 Squareback project.
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Mustang II rack question

I am building my tube chassised, V8 powered, Mustang II front suspension Volkswagen Squareback body, hot rod. I have a question on the steering rack (being this is my first project like this, I have many questions). How do I get the rack in the straight ahead position? That is, on a VW steering box setup, there was a mark on the pitman arm and on the steering box you would line up, but on a rack, I am unsure. How are the steering stops figured? Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-12-2012, 08:42 AM

I would check with a shop that builds chassis for a living. You could check with Rob at NO Limit Engineering in Riverside, CA. He is very knowledgeable about suspensions and a nice guy. He can probably point you in the right direction.
Old 05-12-2012, 10:39 AM

Last photo:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Handfull54
I would check with a shop that builds chassis for a living. You could check with Rob at NO Limit Engineering in Riverside, CA. He is very knowledgeable about suspensions and a nice guy. He can probably point you in the right direction.
Thanks. Do you know if he has a web site / email address?
Old 05-12-2012, 11:53 AM

You can just look up No Limit Engineering on your computer and get his web site.
Old 05-12-2012, 08:13 PM