My 351W sbf 1405 tune-up data - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-24-2009, 04:51 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

My 351W sbf 1405 tune-up data

I have been running a Jasper Class II 351W 365HP version since 1999 and have it tuned up pretty nice.

I installed the Edelbrock performer intake and the 600 CFM 1405 carb. I opted for 600 cfm to maximize throttle response below 4000 rpm and improve economy (about 15mpg Hwy with 3.0 rear end). I am using Hedman 88650 headers (1 5/8” primaries and 2 1/2” dual exhaust with 2 1/2” H pipe). The hedman 88650 are a bit tricky to fit; you will need a good hammer and may need to modify the header flange or better yet get different headers.