My Chevy s10 307 Lowryder :) - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Hotrodding Basics
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-17-2010, 04:14 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

My Chevy s10 307 Lowryder :)

Hellow fellow hot rodders. I am really new to this awesome site, and I am trying to obtain any information possible on the Chevy 307.

I have a nack for rat rods and s10 lowryders. My current project is a 88s10 that I have lowered as low as low can go

I won a 307 on a friendly bet. I have since done the following to the engine :

Installed a Edlebrock 4barrel 600cfm
Installed a Edlebrock Performer Air-Gap 250 Intake
Installed a MSD and Blaster2 Coil
Installed a pair of Hooker Headers

I am awaiting my new heads for her. Once I get the heads I am completely overhauling the entire engine. I am going with hydrollic rollers, a Lunati Cam, and getting the entire block dunked and cleaned. Then I will reassmble.

I am using 4.11 posi-gears. I have replaced all chassis and suspension parts that needed or I felt I wanted to performance upgrade. I am using crager rims that are rapped in Pirelli's. Everything has been shaved on the body and is completely ready for paint. Which waits on me, and my engine upgrades.

I am building this motor up for several reasons. First, to gain the respect back of the 307. I cant tell you how many people I have meet that just straight poop on the 307 without owning one or giving one a whirl. Most just say I owned one and it died ( thats the users fault typically, not the motor).
Secondly. Waaayyy to many people go with a 350. The 307 is a decent motor than can pull some great numbers. Especially in a light truck or car, these motors are a screamer if you build it right So I am buidling to be slightly different.