my monte needs help - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-04-2003, 05:24 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Unhappy my monte needs help

ok guys im new at this but i need some information ok i have a 86 monte carlo ss with a 305 that has been rebuilt its been bored .30 and pretty much put back to stock other then i stuck a edlebrock performer intake on it and a edlebrock 600 carb on it then i decided to put a bigger cam and a stall converter in it and i did also new valve springs but anyways i did all the work and now when it is idleing in park or nuetral its fine but when i go to put it in drive it bogs it down and kills it. and the cam is .480/.480 on the lift and .294/.294 on duration and then i have a holeshot 2000 stall by b&m. and when i picked out the stall and cam i made sure it was the right size. o and also i have a th200-4R transmition and 373 unlimited slip rearend. please help if u can i would love to get it out on the street.

seth

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-04-2003, 05:49 PM
Kid With A Wrench...

Last journal entry: The Blower and test fit.
Last photo:

I'm no expert on stalls/cams, but I think your stall is still a little too small. My bro is running a little bit smaller of a cam (292 dur) but running a 24-2600 stall.
What's your rpm in park? Then what's it drop to in gear?
Old 09-04-2003, 06:19 PM

when you bought the stall did you get a lock-up like was in it originally?.i know you can buy them either way with a 700r but not sure on the 200..but.i've seen this happen when a lock-up goes bad
Old 09-04-2003, 10:09 PM

help with the monte