My new toy!!!!!!!! - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Hotrodding Basics
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-09-2011, 11:09 AM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

My new toy!!!!!!!!

Hello everybody, a hotrod newbie here! So I was at the local Tractor Supply store a couple of months ago when in came a rollin this 46 chevy pickup. I thought it was cool as $%&#, and said to my self I would love to have one of those. After the owner went in the store I decide to go over and oogle over it a little closer. After doing a couple of walk arounds, I noticed a small sign on the back tailgate that said in really small letters "for sale". Sooo being the impulse type of guy that I am, I decide to go back into the store and talk to the owner and get some more details.
The gentlemen had that typical ole farmer look to him. Eraly 70's in age, long nasty looking beard and busted up greasy fingers. He told me he purchased the truck about 15 years ago, sold it and then missed it so much he bought it back.
He told me the truck has a new MarK bed on it, as well as new fiberglass fenders. The cab is orginal and has only some very minor surface rust. He went on to tell me that the guy he bought it from did all the alterations as far as motor, tranny and suspension. Under the hood is a 350/ 350 out of a 69 Camaro, with Holley 600 carb.