Nason Ful-Thane over PPG Primer - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-10-2010, 10:12 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Nason Ful-Thane over PPG Primer

Hi Guys,

I have never used nason ful-thane before but I would like to use it to paint my truck frame. I have used PPG in the past and have a lot of PPG NCP 280 epoxy primer that I would like to use. My question is can I use ful-thane over this PPG primer or should I use Nason primer? If so, what Nason primer do I use, epoxy or urethane?

thanks,
skipper

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-11-2010, 01:51 AM
point on positive

Last photo:

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc356s
Hi Guys,

I have never used nason ful-thane before but I would like to use it to paint my truck frame. I have used PPG in the past and have a lot of PPG NCP 280 epoxy primer that I would like to use. My question is can I use ful-thane over this PPG primer or should I use Nason primer? If so, what Nason primer do I use, epoxy or urethane?

thanks,
skipper
Yes with it's 285 hardner 2parts280 to 1part 285 with a capful of acetone per mixed once to help it flow through a standard 1.4 tip, 6 minutes between coats, give it 18 hours, block/sand with 400grit, ready for topcoating...

Last edited by milo; 11-11-2010 at 01:57 AM.
Old 11-11-2010, 05:36 AM

Last wiki edit: Stripping paint Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 11

Sure theres no reason it wont work just follow the directions for the primer ..Then follow the directions for the paint...