need advise finishing up my 355 sbc - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-24-2008, 09:35 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

need advise finishing up my 355 sbc

hi everyone , ok, im building a 355 in my 72 nova . starting out i have a 2 bolt standard crank , pistons , no decking done to the block . it has been bored +30 over. i have a set of cast dart iron eagle heads, they are 2.08 1.6 49cc heart shaped chambers . lifters are already installed running an Elgin .501 cam , eldebrock performer single plane intake . next im needing to know what push rods to use ,studs, offset roller rockers , 5/16 ect.... this is my first build thanks , Danny

Advertisement

Last edited by rude 72; 09-24-2008 at 09:55 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-25-2008, 12:11 AM

Last photo:

Race car or streeter?? ....and if you're building this engine why not at least have the block surfaced? You don't have to take a lot off, just kiss it a little.
Old 09-25-2008, 12:12 AM
406 Caprice:Rust Never Sleeps!