New Guy - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > General Discussion> Hotrodders' Lounge
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-07-2004, 02:36 PM
Ferguson Coachbuilding

Last journal entry: '41 Chevy sedan
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

New Guy

Hi Folks,
I'm new to hotrodders.com. I made a couple posts in the exterior-body forum, but have taken Kevin's advice to send an intro. My name is Randy Ferguson, I'm 33, married, with two children, 12 and 7. I've been into hot rodding for nearly 20 years now. My first car was a '68 Chevy II, which I still own.... Probably always will. Straight out of high school I opened my own body shop and did that for a few years, got burned out, swore I would never touch another car again, became a plumber, got the itch to build cars again, then took on the position of painter in a local collision shop. I also work on hot rods and kustoms in my spare time in my own shop and am having the time of my life. I've had an interest in metalshaping for a long time, but really got heavily involved in it about 4 years ago. I now host the largest metalshaping event in the world. The Inernational MetalMeet is a gathering of metalshapers from around the world to get together for a full week of hands on panel beating, art work, coachbuilding, etc. This year will be our largest event to date, with 250 metalshaping professionals and enthusiasts in attendence.
If interested, you can check us out on the web at www.metalmeet.com