New to the hot rod world! - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Hotrodding Basics
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-29-2013, 04:36 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

New to the hot rod world!

Hey guys my names ryan, Im 18 and from NC! im very very new to hot rods and v8's or anything more than a turbo 4 cylinder haha. Im into import cars, i currently have a mistubishi evolution 8, many of you may or may not know what that is but thats besides the point, i joined this forum because i need a little help, My girl totaled her GMC sierra, the frame is completely done, nothing is worth salvaging besides the motor and trans, They work great, just drove the truck around the yard and 4x4 and everything works, my question is what is the easiest thing to swap this motor and transmission into? The truck is a 1993 GMC SIERRA 1500. Im no technician by any means, neither have i did a motor swap of any kind, But i think i could pull off a rather simple swap of some kind. But i dont want to have to Buy any other transmission or anything i want something straight bolt up pretty much. Just to give me something to do in my spare time, Plus i wouldnt mind haveing the growl of a v8 every once in a while. thanks!!!

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-29-2013, 05:20 PM
www.generationhighoutput. com

Last wiki edit: Painting chrome wheels
Last journal entry: Stopping my journal entries here
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 15

Welcome Ryan,