New Mig Welder - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Garage - Tools
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-09-2005, 03:23 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

New Mig Welder

I haven't seen too much said about the HTP line of welders. I was going to go for the Miller 210 until I received the HTP catalog, now I'm tempted to go buy the HTP 200. Any comments???????????????????????

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-09-2005, 05:51 PM

Last photo:

Just my two cents, I have been welding since 1968 and have my own shop today and I would strongly recommend staying with the Miller, Lincoln or Horbart and then there is just no question about the service and dependability. Which ever you choose from the big three you will be getting the top of the line so why compromise?
Old 03-09-2005, 07:54 PM

I just saw a new MATCO unit that allows AMP changes on the fly and with a knob on the handle. That looks pretty sweet, I have trouble with burn through on thin stuff at the edges with this you could turn it down and not burn through.
Old 03-09-2005, 10:10 PM

Last photo:

...I have a Eltec migmaster 250 , think it is now called Esap , works great. Only thing I did to it was add a thermo switch so the fan doesn't run all the time. Would love a spool gun for it but abit too costly for my needs. One thing I remember looking for in a mig was the duty cycle, the higher the better.
Old 03-10-2005, 07:42 AM
Dazed and Confused

Last journal entry: Trunk Part 18
Last photo: