Newbie - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior> Paint
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-17-2013, 06:13 AM

Wiki Edits: 0

Hello, I am a newbie to this site. I am building a 1968 MGB with Ford 302 that should be about 350 h.p. The project is huge and I am in way over my head. Will be glad to receive help from anyone here. Right now looking for advice on painting. The car was painted when I bought it but was loaded with fish eyes. I have sanded it and am ready to prime. Planning to use epoxy primer. Does anyone have any suggestions on this. My final paint will be 2 stage urethane. Thanks for any help. Looking forward to using this site.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-17-2013, 06:43 AM
Faith - Respect - Trust

Last photo:

Welcome to the site...I saw that this was your first post and I will be happy to help as will others...best thing to do though to get optimum responses is to start a new thread in either the paint section of the body section, may members look for specific categories so that they can offer the best advice possible.

So, you have a 68 MGB with fish eyes in the existing paint. Couple of questions, how long ago was it painted? Did you pre clean the car before you sanded it? Do you already have Epoxy primer? Have you ever painted before?

If you can answer these questions, I will be more than happy to walk you through the steps needed to get that awesome finish...Be prepared to work you tail off, not take shortcuts and become as fussy as I am and it will work out great.

Ray
Old 08-17-2013, 10:40 AM

Paint question