Newbie Here with clearcoat question - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-30-2006, 02:53 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Newbie Here with clearcoat question

Hi I am damien89. I am new here. My friend has a small bodyshop. The problem is having is that the clearcoat when sanded and buffed it is coming out very shiny but after a couple of weeks the clearcoat starts to appear like there are small holes (microscopic size) all over the paint. Could this be because he still dont have a paint oven and the clear coat isnt drying out as its suppose to be? When you touch the paint it feels like its dryed but again could it still be not dryed out?

Thanks

Advertisement

Last edited by Damien89; 01-02-2007 at 01:38 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-30-2006, 03:53 PM

Last photo: