Newbie here need advice on possible buy - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Hotrodding Basics
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-23-2013, 07:40 AM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Newbie here need advice on possible buy

Hey guys. Newbie here. I have a chance to buy a 47 ford truck. I have only looked at it so far I have not driven it or got an extensive walk around. I called the owner and he told me some basics. It's a 47 original body and stuff ford 47. Has no bed. Has a ten gallon fuel cell in the bed area protected by a wood frame. The cad looks like its in decent shape and interior looks redone. He says it has a 283 chevy in it but not sure on the miles. Also the gauge cluster does not work. He has his own gauges for the new engine such as temp and pressure. No speedo or odometer. Also it's an auto. Needs new glass most has cracks in it That's all I know for now. He's asking 3500. I'm wondering if its worth even going forth with it? My wife's step father is a hot rod guy but he's not the most approachable. I was Gona have him come out and look at it to but was seing opinions if its worth me wasting his drive time and my time. Or if it drives good or not. Thanks.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-23-2013, 08:23 AM

Last wiki edit: General Motors transmissions Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 27

price = location=condition.