newbie painter - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-04-2004, 04:05 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

newbie painter

I've had this nova for a few years, and just recently decided i wanted to paint it. so i have it all sanded down, then i started reading these forums. i've never done this before, any advice is welcome. my plan was just to sand down past the paint that was peeling to original paing and spray. now i'm not so sure. the car turns out to be 3 colors, so i'm guessing painting right over the top of all those colors is bad? can i just primer & paint? if i'm reading everything right, it looks like everybody says primer, sealer, spray. why sealer? i'm planning on painting it gunmetal grey, if that makes any difference.

thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-04-2004, 04:38 PM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last wiki edit: How to rebuild a Rochester Quadrajet 4MV carbureto...
Last journal entry: How to change auto shift timing on 200R4
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 21