Oil additives, hype or truth? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-16-2003, 02:08 PM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Post Oil additives, hype or truth?

Here's a neat little article with actual research, it's a little old but enjoy anyway.

<a href="http://www.car-nection.com/classic/chevy/snake.txt" target="_blank">Snake Oil.</a>

Advertisement
Advertisement

Old 03-16-2003, 02:35 PM
Start those projects someday

Last journal entry: Divco - has been on the back burner
Last photo:

I never recommended additives to customers when I was a tech. I never used them myself. We had a customer come in the shop all the time and he traded in his town car with 350,000 miles with only regular service. It was tired, but you cant argue with that kind of longevity. Excellent article Chuck!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-16-2003, 02:47 PM

Here's another little fact. The Department of Justice has investigated most of the major maufacturers of these products and all have paid out significant penalities for their bogus advertising claims and have been required to modified their ad langauge-enough said!
Old 03-16-2003, 07:03 PM

Last photo: