Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board

Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/)
-   Hot Rod Art (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/hot-rod-art/)
-   -   old school gasser (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/old-school-gasser-102794.html)

inkwork 11-19-2006 11:09 AM

old school gasser

1 Attachment(s)
Here is my latest. let me know what you think. I'm trying to get work doing these sort of illustrations, but I'm new to the business. Does anyone have any suggestions of where I should look. I was thinking I could do personalized car club shirts, stuff like that. But I really don't know. :confused:

This little willy's was kind of a collaboration of cars- the complete description of it is on my blog- check bio for address.

Based on some of the amazing work I've seen here from some of you, I get the feeling there are actual working artists among us- enlighten me with your wisdom, and I shall pay homage to the great inkspot in the sky. :D

Iv'e been drawing for a while- but this whole networking thing is new to me. :smash:
Any advise would be appreciated.
Thanks

smoke 11-19-2006 05:10 PM

Very nice inkwork. Very nice detail. I like how the plug wires and other things look like they were just slaped on so the car could be run.lol. Make a nice tat for someone.

inkwork 11-19-2006 05:40 PM

Thanks Smoke,
I try to give the cars that "worked on" look.

willys36@aol.com 11-19-2006 07:14 PM

Very nice work. I really like that 'rough and realisitc' style. A little advice though - that car is not even close to being a Willys. Sort of a Phord 3-window 32 I guess. Would be good to have an actual car as your model so you can get a few of the important details right-on. If you were to try to sell this to a Willys nut you would have a hard time! Otherwise your style really spins my prop!

inkwork 11-19-2006 09:38 PM