Paintucation ? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-13-2006, 11:44 AM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Paintucation ?

Hi,

I'm new to doing paint and body work and have heard about a series of dvds called Paintucation. Are these worth the money? I hate to spend money on something that will do me no good when I can spend it on other things that do me no good :-)

Jamie

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-13-2006, 01:40 PM

Last photo:

I have never seen one but have herd there pretty good.
There are a lot of tapes out there and any of them would be worth while to watch.

Your point of can the money be spent better?
If your set up for painting than I say yes as you go to a body shop and pick out some wrecked fenders and go to the jobber and buy some mismatch paint cheap and start spraying.

Then we can answer your questions about why the paint did this and that.

Or you can buy a bunch of tapes and watch and than go spray and ask a bunch of questions.
Old 01-14-2006, 07:09 AM

I own the first four tapes in the Paintucation series. I bought them before I painted my first car. I had a little paint experience at the time but never a complete car, mostly small stuff. IMO they are worth getting. I've watched a couple other videos that showed bits and pieces of painting a car but these tapes show everything from start to finish, no time wasted on stuff that should fall under common sense. Reading about painting does help alot, that's why I spend about 30 minutes a day going through this and several other painting forums, but watching someone do it while explaining can't be beat.
Old 01-14-2006, 07:56 AM

Last photo: