parts for a '41 ford coupe - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> General Rodding Tech
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-28-2010, 07:11 AM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

parts for a '41 ford coupe

I'm new to this 1941 and I've been looking for parts for it. Does anyone know why there are so few parts for the 41? It seems like even the best ford folks (Drake?) have parts listed for 32-40 and 46-49 but not 41.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-28-2010, 07:23 AM

Last wiki edit: Ford axle ratio codes
Last journal entry: Rear Suspension
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 31

'41-'42 is sort of an odd year. went thru a big redesign because they were going to stop production to manufacture things for the war.. production went on for a brief period in 1942 then stopped for the war. but 1942 Fords were still built in small quanaties during the war for millitary cars.. aside from body panels 1941-1942 is more closely related to the '46-'48
Old 03-28-2010, 07:33 AM

Last photo:

parts

Thanks Matt, looks like I'm going to have to make due with parts "close enough". It's a street rod with the heart of an F150 302 and 4spd auto, rear end too I suppose.
Old 03-28-2010, 08:06 PM

Last journal entry: JB's 37 Pickup
Last photo: